Favorite Reads – June 2019

My favorite reads for the month of June include some superb books

Hellhound Champions/The Chosen One by Macy Blake and Casey Drake

When I find a series I enjoy, I tend to binge. Especially if the series already has several books out. That’s what happened when I read this series. I had to have everything this author wrote, which included another related series, The Chosen One. I did have favorites within the two series, Give Him Hell, Hell to Pay, and Sweet Nothings. I loved this entire story arc and I wouldn’t even begin to know how to tell you about it. There are shifters, mages, hellhounds, and other paranormals galore, and the stories are just amazing. I’m truly hoping there are more books in these series, and I can’t wait to read them.

more merrierThe More the Merrier (The Teddy Bear Club #2) by Sean Michael

A Dreamspun Desires offering, this book had all the feels – tissues required. I’ve got a soft spot for stories that include families, and this book didn’t disappoint. Logan has taken on the responsibility of newborn triplets. Talk about having your hands full. The guys from the Teddy Bear Club are there to step in and help out. This is a great series, and one I’m hoping the author continues with.

stalkerStalker of Shadows (SPECTR Series 3, #1) by Jordan L. Hawk

I’ve enjoyed every book in this three part series (so far) and this story was definitely a winner. Gray/Caleb and John are back, in New Orleans, this time, and battling more gruesome ghouls and stuff. John is sort of reunited with his family, but not exactly welcomed. This book sort of ended with a cliff hanger, but this story was complete. You just know there’s more to come with the way things ended. I can’t wait to find out the secret the author is hinting at.

knights fireKnight’s Fire (Scales of Honor #1) by S.J. Himes

This novella is a great beginning to a series, and it has dragons. As usual, the author provides wonderful world building and great characters. Zephyr is a dragon in trouble and Sir Gawain is his savior. Add in villagers who are quick to point accusing fingers and an evil mage, and things are bound to happen. I can’t recommend this book enough and look forward to reading more in this series.

One thought on “Favorite Reads – June 2019

Leave a comment